Find your safari

SERENGETI NORTH MARA RIVER

Serengeti National Park

PARK - SERENGETI NATIONAL PARK NORTHERN AREA & MARA RIVER

In der nördlichen Serengeti überquert die große Wanderung den Fluss Mara

Erleben Sie das erstaunlichste Naturschauspiel Afrikas am Mara River. Der Fluss Mara ist am bekanntesten für die legendäre Gnu-Überquerung, ein dramatisches Ereignis, das in unzähligen Dokumentarfilmen über wild lebende Tiere gezeigt wird.

Eines der bestgehüteten Geheimnisse Tansanias ist, dass fast die Hälfte des Mara-Flusses in der nördlichen Serengeti liegt und massaï Mara in Kenia liegt.

Während es in der massaï Mara viele Touristen gibt, ist die Serengeti-Seite praktisch frei von Touristen. Nicht nur der Fluss Mara ist ein besonderer Teil der Serengeti, Bologonja ist ein üppiger und idyllischer Ort, der in den entlegenen Gebieten des Nordens versteckt ist.

Hier gibt es viele Arten bunter Vögel, darunter Eisvögel, Wiedehopf und Walzen. Die florierenden Ressourcen von Bologonja unterstützen einige ungewöhnliche Antilopenarten, darunter Mountain Reedbuck und Steenbok. Das nahe gelegene Larelemangi Salt Lick ist ein Paradies für Wildtiere und große Herden von Büffeln und Elefanten.

Find your safari

Find your safari

SERENGETI NORTH MARA RIVER

Serengeti National Park

PARK - SERENGETI NATIONAL PARK NORTHERN AREA & MARA RIVER

Northern Serengeti is where the great migration crosses the Mara river

Witness the most amazing wildlife spectacle in Africa at the Mara River. The Mara river is most famous for the legendary wildebeest crossing, a dramatic event, which is featured in countless wildlife documentaries.

One of Tanzania’s best kept secrets is the fact that nearly half of the Mara river is situated in the northern Serengeti versus the Masai Mara’s segment in Kenya.

While there are hordes of vehicles just a few miles upriver in the Masai Mara, the Serengeti side is virtually devoid of tourists. Not only the Mara river is a special part of this part of Serengeti, Bologonja is a lush and idyllic spot hidden away in the remote reaches of the north.

Many varieties of colorful birds can be found here including kingfishers, hoopoes and rollers. Bologonja’s flourishing resources support some unusual antelope species including Mountain reedbuck and Steenbok. The nearby Larelemangi salt lick is a haven for wildlife and large herds of buffalo and elephant are regular visitors.

Find your safari